Tribal belly dance bras

I’ve had three dance bras hanging around the place for ages and really all I had to do what get some photos and get them up on Etsy.  Yesterday, despite the school holiday odds I managed to do so:

Here’s one that sold overnight (whoop!)

So I added another one to the shop this morning

And then there’s one more to go so I’ll put that in sometime this weekend

Then of course there are all of the remaining bra bases in various sizes that are stashed in my cupboard – it’s been a while since I actually decorated any so that might be another project to get underway (but probably not until September).  I’m going to have a go at being a bit more creative and a little less symmetrical.

Also on the go are three headdresses and I found about 3 pieces of jewellery I’ve recently made but had forgotten about.  There are also ideas of things to do with some random bits of feather boas but I’ll give them a little more thought and wait until the weather cools down before playing with them as hot and humid UK weather and fluffy feathers do not mix terribly well!

Interestingly, according to Goggle Analytics my shop has had quite a few hits from a long-haired forum so I shall be upping the anti on hair toys soon too, and adding *hair toys* as a tag to see what happens as when I visited the forum for a nosey that was the term being bandied around a lot….

Leave a Reply

