Using my camera like a pro….

Ah. I’m almost embarrassed to tell you how long it has taken me to work out how to get a great picture with my camera, but do you know, I think I’ve cracked it.

Having a tripod helps, good lighting is a must but is tricky in a terraced Victorian house and no extra lamps for illumination.

Today I managed to snatch half an hour when the sun was out and the children were occupied to get some new pics done.  And then I snatched a bit more time cropping and tweaking with the camera itself before putting it all up in some software and doing final image sizing.  What a difference!

I may even get good at this!

I already knew how to add a few effects (not I’m trying to trick your eye, it just adds a vintage look to the photo with that darker edge) but hadn’t worked out how to zoom into a shot.  I love it!

I would have played around some more but the kids came upstairs and both started crying and arguing about who loved The Very Hungry Caterpillar the most (the stuffed toy that accompanies the book, not the book.)  TVHC War was diffused and my time was up…..

Leave a Reply

