Exciting Stuff!

There’s a lot going on in the world of Blackwillow belly dance at the moment.  Next week the troupe I dance with, Covert Bling, are appearing at two events for Women’s Week.  One is the Belly Dancing Extravaganza being held at Deja Vu in Reading, and then on the Saturday night we are dancing as a prelude to a performance of The Vagina Monologues.  All very exciting stuff and we are really pleased to be able to offer our talents to help a great cause, supporting Berkshire Women’s Aid.

The week after that we’re going to be dancing at a Hafla in Great Windsor held by the Bedouin Girls, and our next big do after our own event Hipnotic on the 27th March is an appearance at the Deb Rubin hafla in Southampton on April 14th.  I shall be vending as Blackwillow Tribal at that one too so if you’re there come along and say hi!

As for my personal dance goals I am working on my sagat skills with a view to choreographing a fusion number for performance later in the Spring.  I’ll chat more about that once I feel I’ve gotten my teeth into it as it were.

Leave a Reply

